Pokémon Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Share an awesome pokemon set

5 posters

Go down

Share an awesome pokemon set Empty Share an awesome pokemon set

Post by Root Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:56 am

Tell us a set that you have loved and used alot. A pokemon that means something to you and you have used for a while.

For me, I love weezing. I've been using this set for about 4 months now (in OU) and haven't changed anything but the nickname. Here it is...
Share an awesome pokemon set 110
Weezing
Lefties, Bold Nature
Max HP, Max Def, 6 spc attack
Flamethrower
Thunderbolt
Pain Split
Will-o-wisp

You never know how good weezing is until you use it. On paper it doesn't look that great...no reliable recover, can't set up SR, Heatran can easily switch in. You would think that this is a poke meant for UU that wouldn't work in OU. But I think this is amazing. Other walls, they can counter a few certain threats and heal. But can you name a wall that counters Lucario, Scizor, Gyra, Heracross, Machamp, Breloom, and much more? Of course not. While you could say that weezing can't beat all those at once because he has no recovery, the way I see it, he doesn't need to. If I can take out just a mere 2 of those powerful physical attackers it will benifit me greatly. I run an offensive team, I don't need a wall that can heal. I need a wall that can force out a few certain threats. And you won't find him taking out more than two pokes in one game, but he can take out such deadly threats and let my sweepers finally finish off their team.
Root
Root

Number of posts : 35
Wi-Fi Gym Badges :
Share an awesome pokemon set Left_bar_bleue0 / 1000 / 100Share an awesome pokemon set Right_bar_bleue

Shoddy Battle Gym Badges :
Share an awesome pokemon set Left_bar_bleue1 / 1001 / 100Share an awesome pokemon set Right_bar_bleue

Pokémon D/P/Pt Friend Code : TEAM-ISNT-DONE
Registration date : 2009-02-20

http://www.root.com